top of page
Search
  • sueweimd

So hard to restart writing for this blog after stopping for so long! But lets "re-begin"

The initial intention of having my own blog was to write about my thoughts, experiences and also to share with people about some parts of my life. In the end I did not fulfil that and worse, stopped writing all together. Before the start of 2024 I told myself I need resolutions that I can keep. One of them is to restart my blog. This time around, my resolutions are less and maybe "more accomplishable"


What better way to start than maybe sharing my short trip to Bangkok last week. I was totally "vowed" after that trip. I attended an aesthetic event (Merz Aesthetic). Flew in with a colleague from SL Aesthetic. SL has won an award for using the most Xeomin (another type of botulinum toxin). If you guys don't know, botulinum botox or BOTOX is used primarily for wrinkles. It also has many other uses, but I will tell you more about that in another post. This post is about my trip in Bangkok (BKK). And the last time I was in BKK was in 2015 (for my Hen's night). Thats like almost a decade ago.


So the Merz event was quite "glam" and glitzy. I felt like I was part of the Oscars (lol...as if I know what an Oscars atmosphere felt like). There were so many people (guests, camera crew, handsome and pretty-model like ushers) and we are mostly all dressed in green attire. It was quite an experience for me.




















Well the photo and video above is just show you briefly what the atmosphere was all about. If you want to see more, can always do so in my IG @drsueho. The event lasted a few hours as we spent probably 1 hour getting our photos taken at many different areas. Have to say these areas are set up against different kind of backdrops. (very cool!). The 4-course meals which also included entertainment by local Thai Stars and music/piano extravaganza was amazing.




After the big event which lasted a few hours. Good food and good wine. What a night!




Anyway, the rest of the time was "window shopping", eating and massages. Would like to share two places that I ate which was "highly recommended. One is boat noodles. (It is definitely my favourite!) The place I really like is called Thong Smith. There are a few branches but the one I went twice is located at Central Embassy. The one I had was dried noodle (mildly spicy) with beef wagyu beef slices and the dessert was coconut ice cream with red ruby and banana fritters. Doesn't it look super yummy???














Then the other is the wonton noodles. This place is situated across from Platinum Mall. My friend was unable to tell me the name of the stall/restaurant but she knows how to walk

there.


































The place reminds me of restaurants in KL when I was a small kid. Crowded and filled with hungry people. When we got there, the place wasn't crowded but we still had to share our tables with other people and guess what? Its full of Singaporeans LOL. Anyway, I believe that Wontan noodles from Malaysia maybe tastier than here.


Lets move on to massages. I had reflexology and massage done everyday. Compared to Singapore, it is very affordable to do so everyday. It is about SGD40 for 1.5 hours aromatherapy body massage. There also some places that offered SGD17 for 1.5 hours of reflexology and back massage. There are no shortages of massage places in BKK.


Last paragraph will be a short one regarding the shopping malls in BKK. Got to say I was quite impressed. Has been 9 years since I last stepped foot here. The malls have definitely changed ALOT! My favourites are Icon Siam and Centralworld Shopping Centre. The basement market/foodcourt is massive. No shortage of having a culinary experience. A must pitstop if you decide to go to BKK.


That's all for me today. Not bad I think for someone who wants to restart writing the blog again. Hope to continue this momentum...

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ready to write again...

May 31st 2020 seemed like a very long time ago but it always felt like it was yesterday for me. I have always wanted to continue my blog after the passing of my beloved father but it was difficult for

"My Hero"- My father for 41 years

bottom of page