top of page
Search
  • sueweimd

"My Hero"- My Dad

In the early morning of 31st May 2021, I received the worst possible news from my sister...my dad has passed away. My dad has been battling stage 3 colon cancer for the past 6 years but sadly his fight ended that morning. The news was devastating to my mom, sister and I. And the worst thing was I was unable to be with him during his last few days, due to COVID-19 pandemic.


My dad was an amazing person. He was the most loving, calmest and humblest person I know. When I flew back for his funeral/wake, I was so touched by the outpouring of kind words from people who knew him. It was so touching. He has done so much for his family and his country but remained so humble. He has achieved so much in his lifetime. I was in awe at how much he has done for the landscape of Kuala Lumpur and Selangor. My dad was an architect and amazing town planner. He planned Putrajaya, Desa Park City and may other townships. He definitely have left behind a great legacy and something to remember for future generations.


When comes to his family, he was a loving husband and father. I always remembered him to be kind but strict, he was fair. My sister and I are who we are right now because of him and my mom. They have guided us well. When I was young I always wanted to achieve greatness like my dad. I looked up to him a lot. I always wanted to be as successful as him.


My dad worked very hard for his family. He would always made sure we were taken care of. He would worry about us all the time. I knew I had someone to fall back on when I got into trouble, my dad. There is so much to say about him and this blog is not the place. I would like to write a memoir of my dad so I can share this with my daughter who did not have enough time to spend with her "gong gong"


I do have a message for him....my dearest papa, please rest in peace now. I will take care of mom and Minnie and please don't worry about us. You have fought so hard to stay alive and fight this cancer and now the suffering is over. You deserve a good rest now. I love you and miss you so much. You will be always in our hearts and minds.


xxx

Sue




38 views0 comments

"My Hero"- My father for 41 years

bottom of page